Some thoughts for today

Well, this is my first post for this blog.  Hope you enjoy it.

While helping out with the young guys last night we got onto the fact that Satan is a liar and deceiver.  About his tactics against us, his war on man.

This morning while driving to work and talking to Father it became evident to me that the lies and tactics are very cunning.  While asking what areas I may need improvement in, Father showed me that one area is a BIG passion of mine.  Politics.

It consumes my time.  Time I could be spending strategizing on areas that would be of benefit to others.

It makes me mad.  I see those who push immorality and legalizing the stealing of peoples money to support things they do not agree with.  This causes me to feel hatred towards them.

It is used to control.  Control is NOT freedom.

It can be used for good, but that seems to be in the descent now.

What was eyeopening for me is the fact that politics is NOT sinful.  Jesus did not downplay it, in fact God says he sets up Kings, (and for us in the US, a Constitution).  The problem for me is, it consumes me.  And because it does, I am unable to fulfill the areas of responsibilty Father has given me, to the best of my ability.   Husband, father, worker, etc.

This is an area I must submit to Father to help me change.  It was an addiction, and any addiction that takes us away from serving Christ and others is sin.  What area or areas are hidden in your life?  TV?  Sports? Movies?

When our sight is made clear to what the enemy snares us with, it makes it easier for us to open the trap and escape.  Sometimes we need help getting out of that trap, so admit it and seek that help.  Seek accountability.

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Heb. 12:1

In the next blog:  7 Step Peace Plan?

Note:  All content on this blog except that exerpted from others are © GR Brown -2009 All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

