God Has Something Very Special Planned For YOU!

We all know our imperfections. They are broadcast before us every day. We do not need someone to point them out to us, though many do, because we deal with them: “Why did I say that?”; “Why did she look at me that way?”; “Why can’t I remember who he is?”; “Why am I so dumb?”; “Why did I lie to my wife?” We know our imperfections, our sins, because we commit them every day.
If you are like me, you have moved from wondering why, to being forgiven. If you do not know what I mean read this.
Once we have given our hearts, imperfect as they are, to the God of the Universe, we experience a major course correction. Yea, we still ask ourselves the same questions, but, for a different reason. We do so to find out how we can stop, how we can be more like the perfect God we serve. I am not saying, as the cliche’ goes, that we do not become sinless, but we sin less. God delights in us, HE loves us, he set the example for us in Jesus.
When we come to that relational aspect of serving God, we find he is very kind to us. Jesus used the illustration of a caring shepherd, one who seeks lost sheep, one who speaks to those sheep gently, so that they know when they hear his voice, that there is protection and safety. That aspect never changes. Isn’t that exciting?
He calls us his children, his followers, his disciples, and finally his friends.
And you know what? Our encouragement is not in some time in the future, but in the here and now. Read about it.

“‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the LORD. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.'”
Jeremiah 29:11

He also has his mind on you, ALL OF THE TIME:

17 How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them! 18 Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand.
Psalm 139

So, even now, he is planning for your good, for your hope, and for your future.
Walk in this knowledge, HE guarantee’s it.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

